VK3XL’S Ham radio blog

SOTA Mt Johnston 2013-07-27 22-56-03

Hi all and thanks for stopping by. This is my first attempt at a Blog page so go easy on me.

As you can guess I am an Amateur radio operator from my blog title.

My main interests are HF operating, mainly SSB, but do get involved in some digital modes as well. Since moving to Narre Warren I have been able to increase my activities and now am working on VHF and UHF SSB.

Recently I have become active in SOTA operation and plan to use this blog to document my activations.

The picture above is me operating from Mt Johnston (VK3/VG122) in East Gippsland.  Kieren VK3BTV ( Bad Tempered Victorian) looking on.

Others not visible in the scene but who were present were in no particular order

Robbie VK3EK and Didith his wife

Peter VK3NPI

George VK3GWK

George VK3QP

Gerard VK3GER

John VK3MGZ

Mike VK3NMK

//

//

//

Leave a Reply

